site navigation

PhilosophyAt WorkStaffHistoryFacilities

The Dobson Crew in 2004 with Op. 80. Additional photos of the crew can be seen on our 30th Anniversary Page.

• • •

Dobson Pipe Organ Builders, Ltd.
Select a link for photograph

William Ayers 1994 Voicer, Pipemaker
Abraham Batten 2006 Technical Designer
Kent Brown 2006 Cabinetmaker
Lynn A. Dobson 1974 President and Artistic Director
Randy Hausman 1988 Cabinetmaker
Dean Heim 1988 Shop Foreman, General Organbuilding
Donny Hobbs 2003 Technical Designer, Voicer, Archivist
Ben Hoskins 2014 General Organbuilding, Voicing
Arthur Middleton 1987 Machinist, Key Action, Wood Pipes
Ryan Mueller 2017 Voicer, General Organbuilding
John A. Panning 1984 Vice President and Tonal Director
Robert Savage 1989 Leatherwork, Electrical, General Organbuilding
Jim Streufert 2007 Windchests, General Organbuilding
John Streufert 2007 Voicer, General Organbuilding
Jon H. Thieszen 1975 Technical Designer
Pat Thieszen 2009 General Organbuilding
Adam Ullerich 2018 General Organbuilding
Sally J. Winter 1983 Accounting and Secretarial
Dean C. Zenor 1990 Key Action, Administrative

Dobson Pipe Organ Builders is a member firm
of the Associated Pipe Organ Builders of America (APOBA)
and the International Society of Organbuilders (ISO).

Bill Ayers, Abe Batten, Lynn Dobson, John Panning, John Streufert and Jon Thieszen are members of the American Institute of Organbuilders (AIO).

The Dobson Crew in 1993 with Op. 60.


Our ShopInstrumentsRecordingsTestimonials
Sound SamplesRecitalsNews ArchiveHome

Dobson Pipe Organ Builders, Ltd.
200 North Illinois Street • Post Office Box 25
Lake City, Iowa 51449 USA
+1 712 464 8065

Site conception by metaglyph

All contents ©1999–2016 Dobson Pipe Organ Builders, Ltd.